Email Gima Sign up to Our Newsletter

Council & Governance

Dedicated Professionals and Council Members

Run by a small team of dedicated professionals, and governed by a council of members, GIMA is funded by membership subscriptions and services.

The GIMA council is made up of volunteer representatives from member companies, who meet several times a year to ensure the association continues to deliver value for money for its members and focuses on industry relevant initiatives.

New council members are voted in by the membership, together with a number of key honorary roles during the AGM held in the Spring each year. If you are interested in becoming a GIMA council member or would like to receive a copy of our Articles of Association, please contact the GIMA office.

AGM minutes (Members Only)

GIMA Council 2017 - 2018

GIMA Council Members 2017 - 2018



GIMA Member Company

Honorary Position on Council

Mark Butler Vitax Ltd
Matt Jackson Mr. Fothergill's Seeds Ltd
Heather Culpan Burgon & Ball Ltd
Kate Ebbens Cadix Ltd  Honorary Secretary
Craig Hall Deco Pak
John Gomersall Forest Garden Ltd
Scott McCabe Gardman  Co-opted
Simon McArdle Westland Horticulture
Richard Pyrah Kelkay Ltd Vice President
Chris Ramsden Hozelock Ltd President
Nigel Thompson  VivaGreen Honorary Treasurer

Password Reset
Please enter your e-mail address. You will receive a new password via e-mail.